Jason Momoa Confirmed as Aquaman, Ezra Miller Cast as The Flash, Plus More DC Cinematic Universe Details!

Earlier today at a Time Warner investors meeting, Warner Bros.’ Chairman and CEO Kevin Tsujihara revealed details about the future of the DC Cinematic Universe. In the meeting Tsujihara put some details to the previously announced dates Warner Bros. announced a short while back. In addition to putting movie titles to the dates, we also have confirmation of Jason Momoa as Aquaman, whom will appear in Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice in 2016 and in a solo movie in 2018.

Also revealed is that Ezra Miller has been cast as The Flash for the DC Cinematic Universe. At one time, Miller’s name was rumored to be attached to a rumored Nightwing role.

The following tiles and dates were revealed:

  • Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice – directed by Zack Snyder (2016)
  • Suicide Squad – directed by David Ayer (2016)
  • Wonder Woman – starring Gal Gadot (2017)
  • Justice League, Part 1 – directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)
  • The Flash – starring Ezra Miller (2018)
  • Aquaman – starring Jason Momoa (2018)
  • Shazam – starring Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson as Black Adam (2019)

  • Justice League, Part 2 – directed by Zack Snyder (2019)
  • Cyborg – starring Ray Fisher (2020)
  • Green Lantern – (2020)

Warner Bros. has some very ambitious plans ahead of them. Trying to play catchup to Marvel in the cinematic realm. Right now it looks like 2016 will be a big year for DC films, with each year following going to be a box office battle with Marvel.

In addition to these movies and dates, two LEGO movies were revealed. The LEGO Batman Movie in 2017, directed by Chris McKay, and the sequel, The LEGO Movie 2, will arrive in 2018. (Source: WB, via Latino Review)

Advertisement ▼