Check Out a First Look at the Suicide Squad from ‘Arrow’!

television-tv-news-and-talkIf you have been watching Arrow this season, then you have been probably catching the subtle hints they have been dropping for the arrival of the Suicide Squad. The government sanctioned team will consist of Ben Turner/Bronze Tiger (Michael Jai White), Mark Scheffer/Shrapnel (Sean Maher), Floyd Lawton/Deadshot (Michael Rowe), Lyla Michaels (Audrey Marie Anderson), series regular Diggle (David Ramsey) and Amanda Waller (Cynthia Addai-Robinson).

Similar to the comic book series of the same name, the Suicide Squad is led by Amanda Waller, who offers imprisoned super-villains a chance to take on black-ops missions for the government, in exchange for shorter prison sentences. I’m pretty pumped for this. We can look for the Arrow episode titled “Suicide Squad” to air at 8pm March 19th on The CW. (Source: CBR)

arrow-suicide-squad-team-shot arrow-suicide-squad-full-team-shot

Advertisement ▼